Remember Those Muffins?

Yeah, those pre-workout muffins? These ones. Well, I just made a batch with apples and raisins in them and let me tell you they smell DELICIOUS. I can’t wait to have one before my run tomorrow morning. I just cut up an apple and threw in a handful of raisins. I’m still using ultra grain flour, too. Yay healthy muffins!
20130708-225330.jpg

In other news, did I mention I switched to the dark side last week? I finally got a smart phone (dun dun dun). And today my new case came in the mail! How cute!
20130708-225059.jpg

It’s been a while, so lets get a few sets of bonus abs in!
25 straight leg raises
25 bicycles
25 crunches
25 kayakers (aka Russian twists)
1 minute plank
Repeat 3 times and feel the burn!

Tomorrow is the last day before Ramadan, a Muslim holiday where you fast during daylight hours and eat after dark. My friend is Muslim, and to celebrate her last day of “freedom”, she, another friend, and myself are going out to lunch. I love that even though we all come from diverse backgrounds and religions, we can still be good friends and have fun together.

Good Things 🙂

FS&JJ

Leave a Reply

